General Assembly 2010 from 8th-10th October in Krakow, Poland – Agenda and important documents

  • post Type / Young Humanists International
  • Date / 6 September 2010

 Dear members of IHEYO,

soon we will have our General Assembly 2010 which leads us furthermore to the announcement of new elections for becoming a member organisation of IHEYO or a member of the Executive Committee (EC).

The actual EC of IHEYO exists out of following people:

  • Silvana Uhlrich, Germany, President IHEYO
  • Uttam Niraula, Nepal, Vize-President
  • Asaba Lawrence, Uganda, Secretary General
  • Abhilash K., India, Treasurer
  • Gea Meijers, Netherlands, Board member
  • Gulalai Ismail, Pakistan, Board member  
  • Sven Berg Ryen, Norway/Singapore, Board member,
  • Betty Nasaka, Uganda, Board member
  • Slabe Sennay, Ghana/Liberia, Board member
  • Alphonso Weah, Liberia, Board member
  • Marit E. Jacobsen, Norway (resigned in the end of 2009)

As all EC members get elected for two years, the terms of following people will end with the GA 2010:Silvana Uhlrich, Uttam Niraula, Asaba Lawrence, Abhilash K., Sven Berg Ryen and Gea Meijers. Some of the EC members already announced that they will run for re-election, but nevertheless everybody can apply for following seats within the EC:

  • President
  • Vize-President (1st ad 2nd)
  • Treasurer
  • Deputy Treasurer
  • Secretary General
  • 2 Board members

If you are interested to apply for the EC election or in case of any question related to your application, please write to communication.office[at]iheyo.org. We will send the application form. 

Related Content

WordPress theme developer - whois: Andy White London